Home > Hyper Culture Style Diary (Interesting Sim Explorations), Uncategorized > Hyper Culture Style Diary #3 : City of Perdition Preview

Hyper Culture Style Diary #3 : City of Perdition Preview

Hello Mates!

Been a while since I wrote for this column, so thought of getting back to it a bit 🙂 Last night I was simply jumping some sim to sim by randomly clicking on the map LOL. A wild and risky thing to do, but I guess it paid off in a fantastic way! I came across a SIM called the City of Perdition – a fantastic urban role play build. I was fortunate enough to have an acquaintance with the Sim owner – Tre Dexler. He told me the the sim is pretty much ready for its opening in a few days. Impressive build, realistic textures and amazing light effects makes this sim unique. Surely my strong recommendation if you are up for some urban roleplaying or even photoshoots. I took some pictures there, as i couldnt resist! Take a look. The pics are non-photoshoped, I simply played with the windlight settings .. I hope u like it!

Shooting Location – City of Perdition

Clothing in all the pictures – Hyper Culture

Hope u like it!

cheers

Crissy!

https://hyperculturesl.wordpress.com

  1. Sommer
    March 10, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    Love your pics, you even made green look good & I’m not a fan. Makes me want to run out & buy everything from Hyper Culture lol. Amazing what you can do with just Windlight settings. I like your pics as much or more than a whole bunch of others that have been photoshopped to death. I’ll have to check Perdition out, been hearing about it on the blogs, looks really cool. I find the most interesting things by just jumping around, I can just be bored & bugged, not much going on with friends or happenings & then before you know it I’ll come upon a real find, something ultra-creative and cool. Another thing I love about SL. 🙂

  2. christensiaparkin
    March 10, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    Thank you for the comment Sommer 🙂 Glad you like my pics and work. Experimenting with windlight settings is the most interesting part for me^. I absolutely agree with u on the fact that the best things can be found by simply jumping around :)).

  3. Amelie Bramlington
    March 10, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    by randomly clicking around the map and TP-ing you can explore so muuch! ( i mean it even easily happens that youre suddenly standing in ur friends house by accident! lmao XD )

    i ♥ the “waiting” picture, the windlight is soo pruuddy < 3

  4. christensiaparkin
    March 10, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    LOL amelie i remember that one lmaoooo … like totally random tp out of the blue till we figured it was a friend’s backyard xDD

  1. March 10, 2010 at 3:00 pm
  2. March 18, 2010 at 3:58 pm

Leave a comment